Life as we think we know

It’s so silent.
The world is packed full of loud things created by loads of loud humans.
My temp job is silent
My home life is silent.

My life used to be loud
It’s just crazy what you can find
When all your loud life becomes
Unplugged.
Do you like yourself?
Do you known yourself?
Is God up there?
Where am I from?
How long do I have?
What do I do with my life?
Am I a decent human being?
Is decent good enough?
When I’m gone who will know my name?

I used to ponder these things often.
Ive realized to fill ones life with silence
Will make or break them.
So many times I’ve almost broke
But here I am.
Not perfect.
Not complete.
Not strong,
Still stronger than I’ve ever been

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

