change in the world.

A lot has been going on in my life since i haven’t been blogging. my grandmother suddenly ended up in the nursing home and died a few days later. i just really was taken back on how fast everything happened.

she was a wonderful lady. she had an a busy life and she did the best with what she had. when my youth minster told my preacher who told my dad that i was gay, it didn’t go to well. my nana told me that my parents were dumb for being mad at me and there was nothing wrong with me, it didn’t change who i have always been and they just couldn’t see that.

she really influenced me to be stronger in who i am even when other people try to change my ways. i am so thankful that she was in my life and her influence on the world will live on through me because i will one day teach my children who will teach theirs on from there. so you could say, in a way, she changed the world.

Leave a Reply

