Heartbreaks for love 

When you love some one their happiness is everything. When you love someone there isn’t anything you wouldn’t do to insure that they were happy, even if it cost you your own. I am going to be her friend, the second hardest thing I’ve ever done. I’m leaving her because I don’t make her happy anymore, the hardest thing I’ve ever done. 

I don’t say this lightly, because I’ve been through many hardships.

When I was young my dad hit me and called me stupid. my mom was always on my weight and that I wasn’t girly enough. I almost married a woman who beat me. My mom was in and out of prison for drugs. My step dad for attempted manslaughter. My family fell apart and my dads fighting my step mom to see my brothers and sister. When they fight I don’t get to see my siblings much. I’ve made it through a lot in life. It sucked but I made it. 

So the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do is break my own heart for love. 

Leave a Reply

