……

Everyone expects me to do what I’ve done after every break up I’ve ever had. Have another girl get drunk and have another. Continue on that cycle til I feel like I’m numb enough to start over. I’m not that person anymore. I’m a woman madly and deeply in love with another. I don’t believe you give up on what you believe in. I know she still loves me. I know this can work. I also know if I truly want this I’m going to have to wait. Silence my outward suffering and put one foot in front of the other and continue forward. Then either way no matter what happens my life goes on. I truly believe you can mend the things we have gone through. I got to comfortable, that’s when you lose. She’ll never leave me we are together. She forgot how much she is worth to me. Reminders are needed. And time.

Lord give me strength to make a blessing out of this lesson.

Leave a Reply

