My life 

I hate that I’ve given you to much power of my life. To much control of my emotions. To many chances. I hate that I am empty. I hate that I have to act like I’m okay while I’m breaking. I hate that I keep getting put down. I hate that I believe the empty promises of change. The promises of chances. I hate that I let myself continue to feel as though I deserve this. I hate my life and I hate that I allow this to be my life.

I don’t hate that I love you. I don’t even hate you. 

But I still don’t want to leave. I’ve waited this long.

Leave a Reply

