Damn.

I always have felt alone my entire life. I remember as a kid, I couldn’t have been older then whatever age you are in first grade, praying to God for siblings so I wouldn’t be alone anymore. I don’t think I’ve ever felt as alone as I do right now. I don’t mind being alone but the weight of the loneliness I feel is suffocating me. I have 10 more days here, though it’s already changed me in so many ways I can’t wait to leave. I don’t have a home to go back to. I don’t have anything anymore. How do you start over for the millionth time? I have everything working out for me, a career that pays well. My heart can’t take life, my brain can’t stop but pushing the future forward. I’m so good now at pretending to be happy even I almost forget how sad I actually am. Then the tide changes and the waves crash in. I don’t even have anyone to talk to. No one that will really listen anyways. I’ve said a million times “I don’t feel as lonely as now” but truly this is honestly the worst.

Leave a Reply

